Solo Artist – Runner Up

We are pleased to announce that Jack J Hutchinson has been named the runner up in the Solo Artist category in the Blues Matters Writer’s Poll 2015.

The award was jointly won by Grainne Duffy and Ian Siegal. Marcus Bonfanti came third. Other notable winners included Ian Siegal (Live Album), Alan Nimmo (Guitarist), Kaz Hawkins (Studio Album) and John Mayall (Lifetime Achievement).

It follows hot on the heels of Hutchinson’s recent nomination for a British Blues Award in the Emerging Artist category.

Hutchinson, who is currently putting the finishing touches to his debut album with the Boom Boom Brotherhood, said: “It’s a real honour to be featured in the Blues Matters poll. Following the release of my last EP 12 months ago I’ve been pretty much on the road none stop. It feels like recognition for all the hard work.”

Explaining what’s next, he added: “I just want to keep writing songs and gigging. I’ve got a new album in the bag with my band but have already written material for the next two! I’m looking forward to kicking on and heading into a busy 2016!”

For more details on Blues Matters Writer’s Poll 2015 visit:

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s